Conservation Commissions & Boards

Conservation Advisory Commissions (CACs) and Conservation Boards (CBs) are found in cities, towns, and villages across the State of New York. Click on an area of the adjacent map to view a list of CACs and CBs in that region; each region corresponds to one of the nine regions of the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation. Below is a list of counties associated with each region.

Region 1: (Long Island) Nassau and Suffolk counties
Region 2: (New York City) Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island
Region 3: (Lower Hudson Valley) Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster and Westchester counties
Region 4: (Capital Region/Northern Catskills) Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady and Schoharie counties
Region 5: (Eastern Adirondacks/Lake Champlain) Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Saratoga, Warren and Washington counties
Region 6: (Western Adirondacks/Eastern Lake Ontario) Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Oneida and St. Lawrence counties
Region 7: (Central New York) Broome, Cayuga, Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga and Tompkins counties
Region 8: (Western Finger Lakes) Chemung, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates counties
Region 9: (Western New York) Allegany, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Erie, Niagara and Wyoming counties

Region 1

Region 3